• Language:

Management

Management Board

 

markus-peuler

Markus Peuler

Since September 1, 2016, Markus Peuler is Chief Executive Officer of mybet Holding SE. He has already been working for the company as Chief Financial Officer since November 15, 2014.

Markus Peuler has been working in the digital industry for over ten years. After spending five years as auditor and consultant with the auditing firm Deloitte, in 2004 he moved to the ringtone provider Jamba, where he was initially engaged in the preparations for the IPO. Following its sale to VeriSign Inc., Peuler remained with the company, which now operates under the name of Jesta Digital, and held various senior functions in the finance area, assuming the position of CFO and Managing Director from 2009 on. His most recent task included handling the sale of the company to freenet AG. He studied Business and Management Economics at the Humboldt University of Berlin.

 

Supervisory Board

Dr. Volker Heeg

Chairman of the Supervisory Board; Lawyer and tax consultant, Hamburg

Dr Volker Heeg is a lawyer and tax consultant based in Hamburg. After working for many years for the auditors firm KPMG, Dr Heeg established his own practice in summer 2010.

He specialises in advising on stock corporation, group and corporate law. Dr Heeg supports corporate restructurings, the reorganisation and restructuring of corporate groups, and corporate successions.

ClementsJakopitsch

Clemens Jakopitsch

Deputy Chairman; Management consultant, Wien

 

Clemens Jakopitsch is an independent management consultant with offices in Vienna, Leoben and Ludmannsdorf, Austria. As Managing Director of the Jakopitsch public engineering firm, he advises companies and institutions on matters of industrial and environmental law and also supports them with administrative procedures. Since 2009, he has also served as expert and external audit manager for the implementation of certification standards in major enterprises.

From 2005 to 2011, Jakopitsch worked for an international firm of consultants in Vienna, latterly as head of the Key Accounts Department. Clemens Jakopitsch studied International Business Administration, majoring in Business Finance and Industrial Management, at the University of Vienna. Since 2003 he has also led seminars at various educational institutions in Austria.

Markus KnossMarkus Alexander Knoss

Corporate Trading & Corporate Sales BankM, Frankfurt

Markus A Knoss works for the BankM representative office of biw Bank für Investments und Wertpapiere AG, which supports high-growth mid-caps according to the classic principle of the key relationship bank.

Since 2014 Markus Knoss has been co-owner of FIB Management AG, which acts as the legal entity behind BankM. A trained banker and business administration graduate (Sparkassenakademie Württemberg and Frankfurt School of Finance), he has many years of experience in various senior positions in share trading, sales trading and portfolio management. Markus Knoss is also a licensed securities dealer and a certified futures trader. As a proven expert for micro, small and mid-caps in the German-speaking world, he acts as liaison man between listed companies and their investors.

Patrick MöllerPatrick Möller

Investor Relations manager, XING AG, Hamburg

Patrick Möller has been working in the Internet and telecommunications sector for over 14 years. He has been in charge of capital market communications for the social network XING since 2007. In addition, Patrick Möller has been a member of the Sanctions Committee of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange since February 2006 . As an investor, he has been dealing with Internet business models for over 10 years. From January 2010 to December 2013, he was also a member of the Advisory Council of loftville GmbH in Hamburg.

Michael Otto

Founder and Managing Director of epublica GmbH

 

Michael Otto is a Computer Science graduate, founder and Managing Director of epublica GmbH (established 2001), a technology and consultancy firm for web and mobile products. His activities there included initiating and developing the knowledge sharing platform wer-weiss-was.de, which was successfully sold off to ProSiebenSat.1 in 2009. A further project handled at epublica was XING, for which epublica developed and operated the core technology from its establishment in 2003 up until 2009. Michael Otto then moved to XING AG in 2009 as CTO and Management Board member. At XING he was responsible for the development of new functionalities, the operation of the platform and project management until 2011.
maurice-reimer

Maurice Reimer

Managing Director of datedicted GmbH

Maurice Reimer, an Economics graduate, is Managing Director of datedicted GmbH as well as of two further real estate limited companies und one holding company which he all runs and co-founded with his business partner. After two stints abroad, he acquired proficiency in direct marketing at Otto Versand in Hamburg. In high-level marketing/sales positions at successful start-ups such as Mobilcom AG, Tipp24 AG and Jamba as well as Deutsches Sport Fernsehen (DSF), the pair set up a competitor to Jamba and, following its rapid growth, sold off their stake to shareholder Cliq AG at the start of 2012. His focus has since been on mobile dating, with activities in ten countries.

• Sprache:

Management

Vorstand

Markus Peuler

Markus Peuler ist seit dem 1. September 2016 Vorstand der mybet Holding SE. Zuvor war er bereits seit November 2014 als Finanzvorstand für das Unternehmen tätig.

Herr Peuler ist seit mehr als zehn Jahren in der Digitalbranche aktiv. Nach fünf Jahren als Prüfer und Berater bei der Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft Deloitte wechselte er im Jahr 2004 zum Klingeltonanbieter Jamba, wo er zunächst den geplanten Börsengang vorbereiten sollte. Nach dem Verkauf an die VeriSign Inc. blieb Herr Peuler dem zuletzt unter Jesta Digital firmierenden Unternehmen in mehreren Leitungsfunktionen im Finanzbereich erhalten seit 2009 als CFO und Geschäftsführer. Zuletzt wickelte er den Verkauf des Unternehmens an die freenet AG ab. Sein betriebswirtschaftliches Studium absolvierte er an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

 

 Aufsichtsrat

Dr. Volker Heeg

Aufsichtsratsvor-
sitzender; Rechts-

anwalt und Steuer-
berater, Hamburg

Dr. Volker Heeg ist Rechtsanwalt und Steuerberater mit Sitz in Hamburg. Nach jahrelanger Tätigkeit für die Prüfungsgesellschaft KPMG ist Herr Dr. Heeg seit Sommer 2010 in eigener Sozietät tätig. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Aktien-, Konzern- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Herr Dr. Heeg begleitet Umstrukturierungen von Unternehmen, die Sanierung und Restrukturierung von Gesellschaftsgruppen und Unternehmensnachfolgen.

Clemens Jakopitsch

Stellvertretender Aufsichtsratsvor-
sitzender; Unternehmensbe-
rater, Ludmannsdorf

Clemens Jakopitsch ist selbständiger Unternehmensberater mit Büros in Wien, Leoben und Ludmannsdorf, Österreich. Als Geschäftsführer der Behördenengineering Jakopitsch berät er Unternehmen und Institutionen in Fragen des Gewerbe- und Umweltrechts und unterstützt sie darüber hinaus in Verwaltungsverfahren. Seit 2009 ist er zudem als Sachverständiger und externer Auditleiter bei der Implementierung von Zertifizierungsstandards in Großunternehmen tätig.

Von 2005 bis 2011 war Jakopitsch in einem internationalen Consultingunternehmen in Wien beschäftigt, zuletzt als Abteilungsleiter Großkunden. Sein Studium der internationalen Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit den Schwerpunkten Finanzwirtschaft und Industrial Management absolvierte Clemens Jakopitsch an der Universität in Wien. Seit 2003 nimmt er außerdem Funktionen als Seminarleiter verschiedener österreichischer Bildungsinstitutionen in Österreich wahr.

Markus Alexander Knoss

Corporate Trading & Corporate Sales BankM,
Ludwigsburg

Markus A. Knoss ist für die BankM-Repräsentanz der biw Bank für Investments und Wertpapiere AG tätig, die wachstumsstarke mittelständische Unternehmen gemäß der klassischen Hausbank-Theorie betreut.

Seit 2014 ist Markus Knoss Miteigentümer an der FIB Management AG, die als Rechtsträger der BankM fungiert. Der gelernte Bankkaufmann und Betriebswirt (Sparkassenakademie Württemberg und der Frankfurt School of Finance) verfügt über jahrelange Erfahrung in verschiedenen leitenden Positionen im Aktienhandel, Sales-Trading und Portfoliomanagement. Markus Knoss ist zudem zugelassener Börsen- und geprüfter Terminhändler. Als ausgewiesener Experte für Micro-, Small- und Midcaps im deutschsprachigen Raum ist er das Bindeglied von börsennotierten Unternehmen zu ihren Investoren.

Patrick Möller

Director Investor Relations XING AG, Fockbek

Patrick Möller (*17.01.1978) ist seit mehr als 14 Jahren in der Internet- und Telekommunikationsbranche tätig. Seit 2007 verantwortet er die Kapitalmarktkommunikation des sozialen Netzwerks XING. Zudem ist Patrick Möller seit Februar 2006 Mitglied des Sanktionsausschusses der Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse. Als Investor setzt er sich seit mehr als 10 Jahren mit Internet-Geschäftsmodellen auseinander. Von Januar 2010 bis Dezember 2013 war er darüber hinaus Mitglied des Beirats der loftville GmbH in Hamburg. Er ist verheiratet und hat eine Tochter.

Michael Otto

Gründer und Geschäftsführer der  epublica GmbH, Hamburg

Michael Otto ist Diplom-Informatiker und Gründer und Geschäftsführer der 2001 entstandenen epublica GmbH, einem Technik- und Beratungshaus für Web- und mobile Produkte. Dort war er Initiator und Entwickler der Wissensaustausch-Plattform wer-weiss-was.de, die 2009 an ProSiebenSat.1 veräußert werden konnte. Ein weiteres Projekt der epublica war XING, für das epublica von der Gründung 2003 bis 2009 die Kerntechnik entwickelt und betrieben hat. 2009 wechselte Michael Otto dann als CTO und Vorstand zur XING AG. Dort war er bis 2011 verantwortlich für Entwicklung neuer Funktionalitäten, Betrieb der Plattform und das Projektmanagement.
maurice-reimer

Maurice Reimer

Geschäftsführer der datedicted GmbH, Berlin

Maurice Reimer ist als Diplom-Ökonom Geschäftsführer der datedicted GmbH sowie von zwei weiteren Immobilien-GmbH’s und einer Holding-Gesellschaft, die er alle mit seinem Geschäftspartner führt und gegründet hat. Nach zwei Auslandaufenthalten „lernte“ er das Direktmarketing beim Otto Versand in Hamburg. In verantwortlichen Marketing/Vertriebspositionen bei Startup-Größen wie der Mobilcom AG, Tipp24 AG und Jamba sowie dem Deutschen Sport Fernsehen (DSF) gründeten beide einen Wettbewerber von Jamba und veräußerten die Anteile nach rasantem Wachstum Anfang 2012 an die Gesellschafterin Cliq AG. Seitdem liegt der Fokus im mobilen Dating.